Photoshop

Standard

For the Adobe Photoshop assignment, I chose a picture I took of my dog, Moose on my DSLR. This was taken at Mt. Hope Cemetery in Lansing, MI, one of my favorite places to go for walks and bring my camera.

The original picture is the one in color. Changing the photo from color to black and white fulfilled the requirement for applying a filter, even thought it technically isn’t one. I also adjusted the brightness of colors in the black and white settings, because I wasn’t happy with the default black and white. I chose to remove two parts of the photo. The first and most obvious, is Moose’s leash. I decided it was distracting, so I removed it and filled its place in with more fur. The second part removed was a headstone in the background. It contrasted with the trees behind it, taking attention away from the subject of the photo. I also adjusted the levels and cropped the photo a bit.

2 thoughts on “Photoshop

  1. Moose is so cute!!! The after picture looks so realistic I never would have even thought he had a leash on if I didn’t see the before or read your post! With the headstone gone and the filter, my focus is definitely more on Moose in the second photo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

